FEDERAL RESERVE BANK OF NEW YORK

October 31, 1974

9+ Cicular No. 7483

To All Banking Institutions in the Second Federal Reserve District:

We are pleased to announce that European-American Bank & Trust Company, New York, N. Y., was admitted to membership in the Federal Reserve System today. The bank opened for business on January 2, 1953, as a State-chartered nonmember commercial bank. Its official mailing address is 10 Hanover Square, New York, N. Y. 10005.

Officers of the bank are:

Harry E. Ekblom	Chairman of the Board and President
Klaus Jacobs	Vice Chairman
Andre J. Ditte	Executive Vice President
Andre C. Jacques	Executive Vice President
NICHOLAS A. SICA	Executive Vice President
Arnold F.M. van der Ven	Executive Vice President
DAVID L. HANSON	Senior Vice President
Michael Rassmann	Senior Vice President

The capital of the bank is \$11,500,000 and its surplus \$116,500,000. At the present time, the bank's check routing number is $\frac{1-964}{260}$, encoded 0260-0964. The continued use by the bank of the check routing numbers assigned to the former Franklin National Bank— $\frac{1-148}{210}$, encoded 0210-0148 (Franklin's New York Clearing House number) and $\frac{1-148}{280}$, encoded 0280-0148 (applicable to Franklin's Long Island branches)—has been authorized by the Rand-McNally Company for a limited period of time.

Alfred Hayes, President.